Show on the road

imageAfter many weeks working in my shed/workshop/studio the day finally came to pack up and ship out to North Devon. This process is always a little intense because of all the things to remember. It’s a bit like when you go abroad and you have to check you bag every 4 minutes  for your passport and tickets. It can be very exhausting but I stopped at 11 am after a manic few hours chasing my tail , made myself a coffee and took five minutes to catch my breath. I was planning on leaving at this time but like most things like this plans are designed to be adapted (good job I didn’t have a plane to catch!)  Apart from spilling tea in my lap at the service station the journey was relatively smooth and I arrived at Broomhill to a very warm welcome from Rinus, Aniet and their very happy Labrador. We took a walk around the site and I was  pleasantly surprised to see my foundation slab had already been prepared ! I packed my spade ready to get digging ! thanks Rinus !

So this shot is what I woke up to which certainly sets me up for the day. It’s going to be hard work but I am very excited about seeing the work in situ.

Leave a comment